Dovga

395 3.5 / 5 - -

The Azerbaijan cuisine. Very delicious soup, served cold.

Ingredients for Dovga

Step by step instruction of cooking Dovga

Шаг 1

Greens wash and shred. Leeks separately set aside with the chopped stems of other greens.

Шаг 2

The rest of the slice to another plate. Rinse the rice, put it in a pan (need a big pot), add the egg and whisk.

Шаг 3

Add yogurt, then the soup with water and mix. Put on medium heat. With constant stirring (very important, as the yogurt may curdle) to bring the mixture to a boil.

Шаг 4

While boiling, stir for 1-2 minutes, then stop. Wait until the rice is cooked. Then, first, the add the leeks and the stems of greenery that you put in one plate (green garlic, too, if any). Simmer for 2-3 minutes. Add at the end the remaining greens and turn off the stove.

Шаг 5

If you notice, salt is not necessary, because it can roll Dovga. Salt is added later, to taste. On account of the proportions of yogurt and broth I want to note that the thicker the yogurt, the more it is necessary to add broth. Dovga can be done only on water, but tastier broth.

Шаг 6

Dovga is cooked and with the meat. In this case, from stuffing make small meatballs and cook them with the chickpeas (previously soaked in water), and then add to Sochi. But it's not for everybody, at home I prefer Dovga without meat.

Довга

0.5k 3.5 / 5 - -

Азербайджанская кухня. Очень вкусный суп, подается холодным.

Ингредиенты для Довга

Пошаговая инструкция приготовления Довга

Шаг 1

Зелень промойте и нашинкуйте. Порей отдельно отложите с нашинкованными стеблями другой зелени.

Шаг 2

Остальное нашинкуйте в другую тарелку. Промойте рис, переложите его в кастрюлю (нужна большая кастрюля), добавьте сырое яйцо и взбейте.

Шаг 3

Добавьте кефир, потом бульон с водой и перемешайте. Поставьте на средний огонь. При постоянном перемешивании (это очень важно, т. к. кефир может свернуться) довести смесь до закипания.

Шаг 4

Пока кипит, перемешивать 1-2 минуты, потом перестать. Подождать, пока рис не сварится. Потом, в первую, очередь добавить порей и стебли зелени, которую вы отложили в одной тарелке (зеленый чеснок тоже с ним, если есть). Дать покипеть минуты 2-3. Добавить в конце оставшуюся зелень и выключить плиту.

Шаг 5

Если вы заметили, то соли добавлять не надо, т. к. это может свернуть довгу. Соль добавляется позже, по вкусу. На счет пропорции кефира и бульона хочу заметить, что чем гуще кефир, тем больше надо добавить бульона. Довгу можно делать только на воде, но вкуснее на бульоне.

Шаг 6

Довгу готовят еще и с мясом. В этом случае из фарша делают маленькие фрикадельки и варят их с горохом нут (предварительно замоченным в воде), а потом добавляют к довге. Но это на любителя, у нас дома предпочитают довгу без мяса.