Marinated herring in jelly

354 - 60 минут 4 порции

Popular national dish in Latvian cuisine. Ancient, time-tested recipe with a new twist. In Latvia, this appetizer is a mandatory attribute of the holiday table. I am also pleased to her home in "the Day of defender of the Fatherland".

for 23rd of February

Ingredients for Marinated herring in jelly

Step by step instruction of cooking Marinated herring in jelly

Шаг 1

Herring peel, salt, sprinkle with spices for fish, roll in flour.

Шаг 2

And fry it for 1 minute on each side in vegetable oil.

Шаг 3

To prepare the marinade. To do this in 0.7 liters fish or vegetable stock, add 3 pea allspice and cloves Bud, 1 Bay leaf and 1.5 tbsp of wine vinegar. The amount of marinade and taste it, adjust based on personal preferences. It needs to be sufficiently rich that the would-marinated fish.
For 5 minutes boil in the marinade the sliced carrot and stalk of celery. There you can also boil and cut into thin half-rings onion, but onions I pickled. To get the vegetables from the marinade. Part of the broth to leak into another container, let it cool and soak the gelatin. After swelling to return to the basic marinade and heat to dissolve /boil/.

Шаг 4

Mushrooms and leek and fry in vegetable oil.

Шаг 5

Now everything is ready and you can proceed to the final Assembly of our appetizers. At the bottom of a suitable container put a layer of herring.

Шаг 6

Cover it with a layer of pickled vegetables. Then again, fish - mushrooms - fish.

Шаг 7

Fill the entire structure with warm marinade, cool it down and sent overnight in a refrigerator. This is the minimum period. If you can-marinated fish for a couple of days will be even better.

Шаг 8

Help yourself!

Маринованная салака в желе

116 - 60 минут 4 порции

Популярное национальное блюдо латышской кухни. Старинный, проверенный временем рецепт с новыми акцентами. В Латвии эта закуска является обязательным атрибутом праздничного стола. Я тоже порадовала ей домашних в "День защитника Отечества".

на 23 февраля

Ингредиенты для Маринованная салака в желе

Пошаговая инструкция приготовления Маринованная салака в желе

Шаг 1

Салаку почистить, посолить, посыпать специями для рыбы, обвалять в муке.

Шаг 2

И обжарить ее по 1 минуте с каждой стороны на растительном масле.

Шаг 3

Подготовить маринад. Для этого в 0,7 литра рыбного, или овощного бульона добавить по 3 горошинки душистого перца и бутончика гвоздики, 1 лавровый лист и 1,5 ст. л. виноградного уксуса. Количество маринада и его вкус регулируйте исходя из личных предпочтений. Он должен быть достаточно насыщенным, что бы промариновать рыбу.
В течении 5 мин. отварить в маринаде нарезанную кружочками морковь и черешок сельдерея. Там же можно отварить и нарезанную тонкими полукольцами луковицу, но я лук замариновала. Достать овощи из маринада. Часть бульона отлить в другую емкость, остудить и замочить желатин. После его набухания вернуть в основной маринад и прогреть до полного растворения /не кипятить/.

Шаг 4

Белые грибы и лук порей обжарить на растительном масле.

Шаг 5

Теперь все готово и можно приступать к окончательной сборке нашей закуски. На дно подходящей емкости выкладываем слой салаки.

Шаг 6

Накрываем ее слоем маринованных овощей. Затем снова рыба - грибы - рыба.

Шаг 7

Заливаем всю конструкцию теплым маринадом, остужаем и отправляем на ночь в холодильник. Это минимальный срок. Если удастся промариновать рыбку пару дней будет еще лучше.

Шаг 8

Угощайтесь!