Porridges recipes for Lent


Koleva
2.1k - - -
The traditional meal was of wheat, with a deep Christian meaning. The recipe is addressing to the believers who follow religious holidays, fasts and traditions. Coliva be sprinkled and eaten on Friday, the first sedmitsy of lent, when honored the memory of the great Martyr Theodore of Tyrone. In Greece Koleva decided to highlight and give and the greatest funeral Saturday and in the days of remembrance of the departed. Despite the simplicity, Koleva incredibly tasty treat! I want to show you how to prepare Koleva in Greece, according to all the traditions. The only negative - the right coliva is preparing not for one day. Let Koleva was ready on Saturday morning, preparations start with Thursday night... stop by if interested!
Rice for sushi
1k 5 30м 8
Rice is the basis of sushi of any type. Even the word sushi refers to the rice. Literally, it means "sour taste". Try to cook rice for sushi at home. As I was making rice for sushi you can see in the video.
Oatmeal with young cabbage
0.9k - - -
Savoury and very tasty version of oatmeal. Even for Breakfast, even for dinner! And a bit of history of the phrase "Oatmeal, sir!"
Porridge in the pumpkin
0.7k 3 60м 6
Fragrant porridge is suitable for both children and adults. And if you cook milk and water, and in the post you can eat.
Tachanka
0.6k - - -
This meatless dish Orthodox cuisine is not the last place in Lenten menu many of the monasteries. It is used as a side dish with fresh vegetables! And for Breakfast with lean creatom or bread and a Cup of coffee or green tea!!!
Buckwheat flakes, baked apples
0.5k - 10м 3
Buckwheat flakes with prunes and honey, baked apples, prepared very quickly and is very tasty and fragrant Breakfast.
Custard semolina
0.5k 4 20м 2
Such a mess was I in kindergarten. Salt semolina, similar to barley, corn or wheat on the water.
Crisp rice and Golden potatoes
483 - 40м 2
This is a very tasty and crisp rice, the extent of wet and dry! Ruddy potato adds flavor intensity and pleasing to the eye. This delicious rice I get only in this recipe. The idea of the recipe is very grateful Vitoria - Vike!
Porridge "Good morning"
467 - 15м 2
Think about the benefits of oatmeal not only knows every Englishman). I really love this cereal with milk, but in the post there are lots of options for delicious cooking. The recipe is simple, but indispensable for a meatless Breakfast.
Sochivo made from rice
444 - 60м 10
Christmas eve - the night before Christmas. Necessarily according to tradition, Christians eat sochivo is a traditional Lenten dish that is prepared on Christmas eve. According to legend the one who will taste sochivo, will live happily all year. The main ingredient can be wheat, barley, buckwheat, barley. But we are more used to rice, we'll cook from it. Supplements can be quite different to your taste. The dish must be juicy, it will achieve, thanks to the honey pouring. Happy New year and merry Christmas!
Porridge "Oatmeal, sir!"
419 - - 1
It's not a mess... it was a TREAT for some! Very tasty, juicy, and cooked in a matter of minutes. The usual boring oatmeal has become a holiday fruit flavors, combining them. Such snacks can prepare any! Treat yourself and loved ones in the days of fasting a wonderful Breakfast!
Slipuha
416 - 30м 10
This side dish consisting of millet with potatoes and fried onions, a great find in the days of fasting. Taught to cook by my grandmother of her husband, when we were in Ukraine. "Slivochnoe" (in Russian will sound "sliwoski") porridge called, probably, because it blends the soup and serve as gravy. Porridge is very fragrant and rich! In our family its all love. Highly recommend!
Rice and blueberry porridge
404 - 55м 2
They say that in the house where you eat blueberries, the doctor is nothing to do. Today prepared rice porridge on blueberry broth.
Pumpkin amaranth porridge
402 - - -
Amaranth seeds pleasantly crackled, and the banana flavor made my morning memorable! Once in the store I caught the eye of amaranth, so I decided to try it. For the first time has not caused any emotions, then I guess I didn't really have a taste. But now I love it. I think the combination of pumpkin and banana flavor of these "seed of the Incas" can be a great to Supplement. But the benefits of this cereal once again and can not speak. So I invite you to look :).
Porridge monastery
400 - 60м 8
The Nativity fast is the last multi-day post of the year. It begins 15 (28 - new style) in November and lasts until December 25 (January 7), lasts forty days. Advent is sometimes called groats. The hostess Desk is currently a mess.
Fruit, rice "cheesecakes"
392 - - 2
A delicate fruity-rice "cheesecakes" successfully diversify Your Breakfast will fill your body with nutrients and help to boost your energy before a working day.
Buckwheat porridge with halvah and dates
386 - - -
The simplest recipe for a quick Breakfast for the sweet tooth! Porridge made of buckwheat flakes with Arabic notes in the taste, which give the halva and dates! Suitable for post.
Pumpkin porridge
386 3 - -
This recipe is a sweet porridge from the pumpkin without adding grains
A very English Breakfast of oatmeal
357 - 10м 1
OATMEAL "Antisclero tin". Long otobet you have the hunger, "practise" your intestines due to high fiber content and reduce cholesterol. And looks useful: the cereal without unnecessary additives you do not grow fat, and its composition mineral silicon would be beneficial for the skin. This is a quote from the article " 20 VERY USEFUL PRODUCTS," which I put back to 1 February, but in the "air" she did not go. Still "hanging" on the website with the review - "Waiting for admin approval". Dear administrators, please answer, PLEASE! Maybe there is such information on the website, SORRY.
Millet dessert salad-citrus
354 - 30м 1
Delicious dessert salad is obtained from boiled in Apple juice millet, flavored with honey, nuts, candied fruit and creating a refreshing note of tangerines. This is one of our favorite treats in the post, it's quick and easy, and the taste is extraordinary.
Porridge "Dumbo" in a slow cooker
351 - - -
This famous porridge I decided to cook in the slow cooker. I do love porridge to cook in a slow cooker is very convenient. And I love the slow cooker because at lunchtime you can load groceries and came home from work to a prepared dinner. So for this porridge I have prepared everything in advance, and at noon put in the slow cooker and set to prepare. Join us for dinner.

Каши на Пост


Коливо
1.6k - - -
Традиционное кушание из зерен пшеницы, с глубоким христианским значением. Рецепт адресую к верующим людям, которые следят за религиозными праздниками, постами и традициями. Коливо принято освещать и употреблять в пищу в пятницу первой седьмицы Великого поста, когда чтится память великомученика Феодора Тирона. В Греции коливо принято освещать и раздавать и в дни больших поминальных суббот, а также в дни поминовения ушедших. Несмотря на всю простоту, коливо невероятно вкусное лакомство! Хочу вам показать как коливо готовим в Греции, по всем традициям. Единственный минус- правильное коливо готовится не за один день. Допустим, чтобы коливо было готово утром в субботу, приготовления начинаем с вечера четверга... Заходите, если интересно!
Рис для суши
0.9k 5 30м 8
Рис лежит в основе суши любого типа. Даже слово суши относится к рису. Буквально это означает «кислый вкус». Попробуем приготовить рис для суши дома. Как я готовила рис для суши подробнее можно посмотреть в видео.
Овсяная каша с молодой капустой
0.7k - - -
Несладкий и очень вкусный вариант овсянки. Хоть на завтрак, хоть на ужин! И немного из истории фразы "Овсянка, сэр!"
Каша в тыкве
0.5k 3 60м 6
Ароматная каша подойдет и детям, и взрослым. А если варить не на молоке, а на воде, то и в пост можно кушать.
Толчёнка
0.5k - - -
Это постное блюдо православной кухни занимает не последнее место в постном меню многих монастырей! Его употребляют как на гарнир со свежими овощами! Так и на завтрак с постным крететом или хлебцами и чашечкой ароматного кофе или зелёного чая!!!
Рассыпчатый рис и золотистый картофель
413 - 40м 2
Это очень вкусный и рассыпчатый рис, при этом в меру влажный и не сухой! Румяный картофель придает дополнительную вкусовую насыщенность и приятно радует глаз. Такой вкусный рис у меня получается только по-этому рецепту. За идею рецепта очень благодарна Vitoria - Вике!
Гречневые хлопья, запеченные в яблоках
403 - 10м 3
Гречневые хлопья с черносливом и медом, запеченные в яблоках, готовятся очень быстро и получается необыкновенно вкусный и ароматный завтрак.
Каша овсяная «Доброе утро»
391 - 15м 2
Думаю, что о пользе овсянки знает не только каждый англичанин). Я очень люблю эту кашу с молоком, но и в пост есть масса вариантов вкусного её приготовления. Рецепт простой, но незаменимый для постного завтрака.
Заварная манная каша
381 4 20м 2
Такую кашу нам готовили в детском саду. Соленая манная каша, похожа на ячневую, кукурузную или пшеничную на воде.
Каша "Овсянка, сэр!"
371 - - 1
Это не каша... это ЛАКОМСТВО какое-то! Очень вкусно, сочно, а готовится в считанные минуты. Обычная скучная овсянка стала праздником вкусов фруктов, объединив их. Такую вкусняшку может приготовить любой! Порадуйте себя и близких в дни поста чудесным завтраком!
Гречневая каша с халвой и финиками
344 - - -
Наипростейший рецепт быстрого завтрака для сладкоежек! Каша из гречневых хлопьев с арабскими нотками во вкусе, которые придают халва и финики! Подходит для поста.
Рисово-черничная каша
344 - 55м 2
Говорят, что в доме, где едят чернику, врачу делать нечего. Сегодня готовлю рисовую кашу на черничном отваре.
Фруктово-рисовые "сырники"
330 - - 2
Нежные фруктово-рисовые "сырники" с успехом разнообразят Ваш завтрак, наполнят организм питательными веществами и помогут зарядиться энергией перед началом рабочего дня.
Сочиво из риса
329 - 60м 10
Сочельник - ночь перед Рождеством. Обязательно по традиции, христиане едят сочиво - традиционное постное блюдо, которое готовят на сочельник. По поверью тот, кто отведает сочиво, будет жить счастливо весь год. Основным ингредиентом может быть пшеница, ячмень, гречка, перловка. Но мы больше привыкли к рису, будем готовить из него. Добавки могут быть совершенно разными на свой вкус. Блюдо обязательно должно быть сочным, этого добьемся, благодаря медовой заливке. Всех с Новым годом и Наступающим Рождеством Христовым!
Каша по-монастырски
325 - 60м 8
Рождественский пост - последний многодневный пост в году. Он начинается 15 (28 - по новому стилю) ноября и продолжается до 25 декабря (7 января), длится сорок дней. Рождественский пост называют иногда крупяным. Хозяйкой стола в это время является каша.
Каша из тыквы
322 3 - -
Это рецепт сладкой каши из тыквы без добавления круп
Тыквенно-амарантовая каша
316 - - -
Семена амаранта приятно похрустывали, а банановый аромат сделал моё утро незабываемым! Как-то в магазине мне попался на глаза амарант, ну я и решила его опробовать. В первый раз не вызвал никаких эмоций, наверное тогда я его не совсем распробовала. Но сейчас я от него в восторге. Как мне кажется, сочетанием тыквы и банана вкус этих "семян инков" можно прекрасно дополнить. Ну а о пользе такой каши лишний раз и говорить не приходится. Так что приглашаю заглянуть :).
Чисто английский завтрак из овсянки
313 - 10м 1
ОВСЯНКА "Antisclero tin". Надолго отобъeт у вас чувство голода, «потренирует» ваш кишечник за счeт высокого содержания клетчатки и снизит холестерин. И для внешности полезна: на овсянке без излишних добавок вы не растолстеете, а входящий в еe состав минерал кремний благотворно скажется на состоянии кожи. Это цитата из статьи " 20 ОЧЕНЬ ПОЛЕЗНЫХ ПРОДУКТОВ", которую я выставила еще 1 февраля, но в "эфир" она не пошла. До сих пор "висит" на сайте с комментарием - "Ждет одобрения администратором". Дорогие администраторы, дайте ответ, PLEASE! Может такая информация есть на сайте, то SORRY.
Незаслуженно забытые каши
311 3 30м 4
Кашки вкусные, сытные. Идут и как гарнир, и как самостоятельное блюдо. В цене уступают рису и гречке, а в полезности нет. Сварите, вдруг понравится. А, может, кто кушает, да не считает нужным расхваливать такие простенькие крупки? сА я рискну!
Злывуха
302 - 30м 10
Этот гарнир, состоящий из пшенной крупы с картофелем и обжаренным лучком, отличная находка в дни поста. Научила его готовить меня бабушка мужа, когда мы бывали на Украине. "Злывухой" (по-русски будет звучать "сливушкой") кашу назвали, наверное, потому, что юшка ее сливается и служит в качестве подливы. Каша очень ароматная и сытная! В нашей семье ее все полюбили. Очень советую!
Десертный салат пшенно-цитрусовый
298 - 30м 1
Очень вкусный десертный салат получается из отваренного в яблочном соке пшена, приправленного медом, орехами, цукатами и создающими освежающую нотку мандаринами. Это одно из наших любимейших лакомств в пост, готовится быстро и просто, а вкус необыкновенный.